1. Welcome to the eTeknix Forums Guest. Please register or login and remember to read the forum guidelines to make your stay as pleasant as can be.

Design help

Discussion in 'HTML, Graphics & Programming' started by SimpleCookie, Nov 15, 2014.

  1. SimpleCookie

    SimpleCookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Sweden
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 4690K 3,5 GHz, 6MB, previously CPU Core i5 2500K
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z97S SLI-Plus, previously MSI P67A-GD65, P67, ATX B3
    Memory (RAM):
    Corsair 2x4GB DDR3 1600MHz/VENG
    Storage:
    Samsung SSD EVO 850-Series 500GB and HD1TB WD SATA-600 64MB, Caviar Black
    Graphics Card(s):
    MSI GeForce GTX 760 2GB TwinFrozr, previously EVGA GeForce GTX 570 SC
    Power Supply (PSU):
    BeQuiet 700 W, previously XFX Core Edition 650W 80+ Bronze (RMA'd)
    Case:
    Kab Fractal Design Define R3/BLACk
    Monitor(s):
    ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 8.1 Professional N 64bit
    Internet Connection:
    100/100 Fiber
    Ok so I've got my website but it's currently looking like crap.
    Link: Simplecookie.96.lt

    Please have a look and give me opinions on how to make it look better, even better, I would love if you created an example for me to go by.
     
  2. Aruffell

    Aruffell The Don eTeknix Staff Forum Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    24,559
    Likes Received:
    251
    Location:
    Ashford, Kent
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 3960X
    Motherboard:
    Asus Sabertooth X79
    Memory (RAM):
    16Gb G.Skill RipJawsX 2133MHz
    Storage:
    OCZ RevoDrive X2 240Gb
    Graphics Card(s):
    KFA2 GeForce GTX 680 EX OC
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Thermaltake ToughPower 1350W
    Case:
    Thermaltake Level 10 GT Snow
    Monitor(s):
    3 x Dell U3011
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
    Internet Connection:
    BT 7.5Mb :(
    In my honest opinion - Install wordpress and a theme and save yourself SOOOO much time :D
     
  3. SimpleCookie

    SimpleCookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Sweden
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 4690K 3,5 GHz, 6MB, previously CPU Core i5 2500K
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z97S SLI-Plus, previously MSI P67A-GD65, P67, ATX B3
    Memory (RAM):
    Corsair 2x4GB DDR3 1600MHz/VENG
    Storage:
    Samsung SSD EVO 850-Series 500GB and HD1TB WD SATA-600 64MB, Caviar Black
    Graphics Card(s):
    MSI GeForce GTX 760 2GB TwinFrozr, previously EVGA GeForce GTX 570 SC
    Power Supply (PSU):
    BeQuiet 700 W, previously XFX Core Edition 650W 80+ Bronze (RMA'd)
    Case:
    Kab Fractal Design Define R3/BLACk
    Monitor(s):
    ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 8.1 Professional N 64bit
    Internet Connection:
    100/100 Fiber
    Thanks Aruffell, I'm familiar with wordpress and had a wordpress website myself. However, in this case wordpress isn't an option.
    I'm doing a website by hardcoding EVERYTHING by myself for fun.
     
  4. Maticb

    Maticb Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    I7-5820K @ 4.2GHz
    Motherboard:
    MSI X99S SLI PLUS
    Memory (RAM):
    32GB Kingston Hyperx 4x8GB 2666 CL15
    Storage:
    Transcend SSD370 512GB, Toshiba 4TB
    Graphics Card(s):
    2x Sapphire R9 290
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Corsair RM 850
    Case:
    NZXT H440
    Monitor(s):
    LG IPS231P LED x3
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 8.1
    Internet Connection:
    100/10 Fiber
    Well, this topic is months old, and even thought you're probably not watching this, here goes:

    -Home page has almost no design.
    -The button "Shuffle!" on the puzzle game is broken for me(design wise- it functions)
    -The site is to plain, like most of it is just text.
    -Guest book has horrible design, or none of it at all.
    -Fix the date format on all pages, it looks better with dots
    -The menu is very simple, but once you open a dropdown it's got "design" if you know what I mean.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. SimpleCookie

    SimpleCookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Sweden
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 4690K 3,5 GHz, 6MB, previously CPU Core i5 2500K
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z97S SLI-Plus, previously MSI P67A-GD65, P67, ATX B3
    Memory (RAM):
    Corsair 2x4GB DDR3 1600MHz/VENG
    Storage:
    Samsung SSD EVO 850-Series 500GB and HD1TB WD SATA-600 64MB, Caviar Black
    Graphics Card(s):
    MSI GeForce GTX 760 2GB TwinFrozr, previously EVGA GeForce GTX 570 SC
    Power Supply (PSU):
    BeQuiet 700 W, previously XFX Core Edition 650W 80+ Bronze (RMA'd)
    Case:
    Kab Fractal Design Define R3/BLACk
    Monitor(s):
    ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 8.1 Professional N 64bit
    Internet Connection:
    100/100 Fiber
    Of course I read it ;D
    I've decided that one beautiful day when I got plenty of time I'll revamp the whole design cause I agree, it really looks Shit ;D
    The Shuffle button doesn't work for you though? I know the design of it is beyond bad, I just took a random cookie image from google and put on it .. that's about it. But the functionality of it works fine for me, it shuffles the puzzle when I click the button.

    What browser are you using?
     
  6. Maticb

    Maticb Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    I7-5820K @ 4.2GHz
    Motherboard:
    MSI X99S SLI PLUS
    Memory (RAM):
    32GB Kingston Hyperx 4x8GB 2666 CL15
    Storage:
    Transcend SSD370 512GB, Toshiba 4TB
    Graphics Card(s):
    2x Sapphire R9 290
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Corsair RM 850
    Case:
    NZXT H440
    Monitor(s):
    LG IPS231P LED x3
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 8.1
    Internet Connection:
    100/10 Fiber
    I may have used bad words but it does work yes(it shuffles), it's just that the text was bigger then the height of the button.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)