1. Welcome to the eTeknix Forums Guest. Please register or login and remember to read the forum guidelines to make your stay as pleasant as can be.

Bitfenix Icon display, Not working

Discussion in 'Cases and modifications' started by TrixzD, May 4, 2015.

  1. TrixzD

    TrixzD New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    AMD FX 4100 @3.6GHz
    Motherboard:
    Asrock 990FX extreme 3
    Memory (RAM):
    4GB Corsair Vengeance (Was 8GB...........)
    Power Supply (PSU):
    XFX PRO750W Semi Modular
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 64-Bit
    Internet Connection:
    Sky
    Hi all

    Has anybody had experience with Icon display on a Bitfenix Aegis case ? I cant seem to get it working. When I download the software and try to run it, I get an error message. The display on the front of the case stays lit up but doesn't display anything, not even the Bitfenix Logo.


    UPDATE!!!!
    Got it working after toying about and looking around the net :)
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2015
  2. Djolovicl

    Djolovicl eTeknix Janitor Forum Mod

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes Received:
    215
    Location:
    Nis, Serbia
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770k
    Motherboard:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    Memory (RAM):
    Kingston HyperX Beast DDR3 2X8GB
    Storage:
    Patriot Ignite 240GB, Crucial BX200 240GB, Seagate Barracuda ST3000DM001 3TB
    Graphics Card(s):
    GV-N980WF3OC-4GD WINDFORCE
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Thermaltake Toughpower 750W GOLD (Modular)
    Case:
    Fractal Design DEFINE R4 Titanium Grey - Window
    Monitor(s):
    ASUS MG279Q 1440p
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 10 Pro.
    Internet Connection:
    http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5909046652
    I never owned or tested any Bitfenix products so best i can do is google this for you.

    EDIT: I did try to google it, but i couldn't find a single article or a reported issue. So its maybe not connected properly or it was dead on arrival. You just need to figure out which.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. TrixzD

    TrixzD New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    AMD FX 4100 @3.6GHz
    Motherboard:
    Asrock 990FX extreme 3
    Memory (RAM):
    4GB Corsair Vengeance (Was 8GB...........)
    Power Supply (PSU):
    XFX PRO750W Semi Modular
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 64-Bit
    Internet Connection:
    Sky
    Thanks :) The only thing I ve seen on review videos is that some were faulty on arrival, but it doesn't explain what was wrong and other than that I ve not seen it mentioned elsewhere
     
  4. Hellgador

    Hellgador Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Belgium
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel I7 4770K
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z87-GD65
    Memory (RAM):
    Corsair Vengeance 16Gb (2x8) 1600Mhz (Red)
    Storage:
    Samsung 840 Pro 250Gb (OS + software) , WD Black 1Tb x 2 (Raid 1) + seagate 700Gb(win 10 versioning)
    Graphics Card(s):
    MSI GTX 760 2Gb OC
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Corsair HX750
    Case:
    Corsair 300r
    Monitor(s):
    BenQ xl2411z + HP 2310e
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 10 Pro
    Internet Connection:
    120 Mbps / 10 Mbps
    Have you tried googling te specific error message it gives?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Aruffell

    Aruffell The Don eTeknix Staff Forum Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    25,667
    Likes Received:
    251
    Location:
    Ashford, Kent
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 3960X
    Motherboard:
    Asus Sabertooth X79
    Memory (RAM):
    16Gb G.Skill RipJawsX 2133MHz
    Storage:
    OCZ RevoDrive X2 240Gb
    Graphics Card(s):
    KFA2 GeForce GTX 680 EX OC
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Thermaltake ToughPower 1350W
    Case:
    Thermaltake Level 10 GT Snow
    Monitor(s):
    3 x Dell U3011
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
    Internet Connection:
    BT 7.5Mb :(
    @Guitarse has used one so hopefully he can help.

    Andy
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. TrixzD

    TrixzD New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    AMD FX 4100 @3.6GHz
    Motherboard:
    Asrock 990FX extreme 3
    Memory (RAM):
    4GB Corsair Vengeance (Was 8GB...........)
    Power Supply (PSU):
    XFX PRO750W Semi Modular
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 64-Bit
    Internet Connection:
    Sky
    yes I have and have tried the steps and solutions it comes up with, just doing windows updates at moment to see if that helps. The error code is 0xc00007b, so just a typical application unable to start error
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Hellgador

    Hellgador Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Belgium
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel I7 4770K
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z87-GD65
    Memory (RAM):
    Corsair Vengeance 16Gb (2x8) 1600Mhz (Red)
    Storage:
    Samsung 840 Pro 250Gb (OS + software) , WD Black 1Tb x 2 (Raid 1) + seagate 700Gb(win 10 versioning)
    Graphics Card(s):
    MSI GTX 760 2Gb OC
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Corsair HX750
    Case:
    Corsair 300r
    Monitor(s):
    BenQ xl2411z + HP 2310e
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 10 Pro
    Internet Connection:
    120 Mbps / 10 Mbps
    Congratz on fixing it ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Djolovicl

    Djolovicl eTeknix Janitor Forum Mod

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes Received:
    215
    Location:
    Nis, Serbia
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770k
    Motherboard:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    Memory (RAM):
    Kingston HyperX Beast DDR3 2X8GB
    Storage:
    Patriot Ignite 240GB, Crucial BX200 240GB, Seagate Barracuda ST3000DM001 3TB
    Graphics Card(s):
    GV-N980WF3OC-4GD WINDFORCE
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Thermaltake Toughpower 750W GOLD (Modular)
    Case:
    Fractal Design DEFINE R4 Titanium Grey - Window
    Monitor(s):
    ASUS MG279Q 1440p
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 10 Pro.
    Internet Connection:
    http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5909046652
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)