1. Welcome to the eTeknix Forums Guest. Please register or login and remember to read the forum guidelines to make your stay as pleasant as can be.

Help: My AUXTIN Temperature in CPUID is real hot!

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by culdude03, Nov 29, 2012.

  1. culdude03

    culdude03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    021-c Alvar Street, Poblacion, Bislig City, Suriga
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium D
    Motherboard:
    Asrock G41C-GS
    Memory (RAM):
    2GB ddr3 1333 Kingston
    Storage:
    500GB Seagate SataII
    Graphics Card(s):
    ATI 4650
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Rise 600W (Generic)
    Case:
    Duke Mesh (Generic)
    Monitor(s):
    15 Inch LCD
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 x86
    Internet Connection:
    MyBRO
    My AUXTIN Temperature in CPUID is real hot!

    It's at 500 degrees celsius max.

    That is why i always get blue screen. :(

    Just want to know if someone could help me here. Tnx in advance...

    BTW: My Motherboard is Asus P5S-Mx se.
     
  2. Aruffell

    Aruffell The Don eTeknix Staff Forum Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    28,190
    Likes Received:
    251
    Location:
    Ashford, Kent
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 3960X
    Motherboard:
    Asus Sabertooth X79
    Memory (RAM):
    16Gb G.Skill RipJawsX 2133MHz
    Storage:
    OCZ RevoDrive X2 240Gb
    Graphics Card(s):
    KFA2 GeForce GTX 680 EX OC
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Thermaltake ToughPower 1350W
    Case:
    Thermaltake Level 10 GT Snow
    Monitor(s):
    3 x Dell U3011
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
    Internet Connection:
    BT 7.5Mb :(
    900 degrees would involve your computer on fire at higher heat levels than you'd expect.

    Do you mean 90? lol

    Andy
     
  3. culdude03

    culdude03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    021-c Alvar Street, Poblacion, Bislig City, Suriga
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium D
    Motherboard:
    Asrock G41C-GS
    Memory (RAM):
    2GB ddr3 1333 Kingston
    Storage:
    500GB Seagate SataII
    Graphics Card(s):
    ATI 4650
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Rise 600W (Generic)
    Case:
    Duke Mesh (Generic)
    Monitor(s):
    15 Inch LCD
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 x86
    Internet Connection:
    MyBRO
    900 for real. w8 ill open it to make screenshot.
     
  4. culdude03

    culdude03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    021-c Alvar Street, Poblacion, Bislig City, Suriga
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium D
    Motherboard:
    Asrock G41C-GS
    Memory (RAM):
    2GB ddr3 1333 Kingston
    Storage:
    500GB Seagate SataII
    Graphics Card(s):
    ATI 4650
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Rise 600W (Generic)
    Case:
    Duke Mesh (Generic)
    Monitor(s):
    15 Inch LCD
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 x86
    Internet Connection:
    MyBRO
    Oh its Fahrenheit not Celsius. But i think its still high?

    Temperature.jpg
     
  5. culdude03

    culdude03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    021-c Alvar Street, Poblacion, Bislig City, Suriga
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium D
    Motherboard:
    Asrock G41C-GS
    Memory (RAM):
    2GB ddr3 1333 Kingston
    Storage:
    500GB Seagate SataII
    Graphics Card(s):
    ATI 4650
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Rise 600W (Generic)
    Case:
    Duke Mesh (Generic)
    Monitor(s):
    15 Inch LCD
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 x86
    Internet Connection:
    MyBRO
    Dunno why its 499 Celsius max.
    That's the reason why my PC keep on blue screen restart. "I Guess"
     
  6. culdude03

    culdude03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    021-c Alvar Street, Poblacion, Bislig City, Suriga
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium D
    Motherboard:
    Asrock G41C-GS
    Memory (RAM):
    2GB ddr3 1333 Kingston
    Storage:
    500GB Seagate SataII
    Graphics Card(s):
    ATI 4650
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Rise 600W (Generic)
    Case:
    Duke Mesh (Generic)
    Monitor(s):
    15 Inch LCD
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 x86
    Internet Connection:
    MyBRO
    Ah, ok mate. tnx.
    was just concern of my 2 yr old son's angry birds & feeding frenzy pc.
    i thought this was the cause of blue screen.
     
  7. ryandigweed

    ryandigweed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    1
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium D945
    Motherboard:
    ASUS P5KPL-CM
    Memory (RAM):
    Corsair 1GB DDR2
    Storage:
    Seagate 80GB Sata (4MB Cache)
    Graphics Card(s):
    EVGA GTX560
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Cooler Master Extreme Power 500W
    Monitor(s):
    LG W2452V
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 SP1 (32-bit)
    Internet Connection:
    2MB (Shared)
    Yeah the aux temps are usually all screwed up. Like the time I was getting a negative reading . And I didn't even need LN2 ahahaah
     
  8. Flynn Greenberg

    Flynn Greenberg Moderator Forum Mod

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Amd fx 8350
    Motherboard:
    Asus M5A97 R2
    Memory (RAM):
    8gb
    Storage:
    4 tb
    Graphics Card(s):
    MSI R9 290
    Power Supply (PSU):
    750W
    Case:
    Ennermax
    Monitor(s):
    24 inch hd 1920 x 1080
    Operating System(s):
    windows 7
    Internet Connection:
    150mg broadband
    yup i have to admit the first time i saw those temps i was surfin like crazy to find out why but it seems to have no effect on mobo or any other function mine are usually about 300 so now as long as my cpu gpu and general temps are ok i dont worry
     
  9. Antonio Iacobone

    Antonio Iacobone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    ITALY
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Phenom2 x4 965 3.4GHz
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P
    Memory (RAM):
    8GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz
    Storage:
    1SSD Plextor M5 Pro + HD WD 1TB Cavair RE3 SATA2
    Graphics Card(s):
    Club3D AMD 7850 1GB
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Enermax Noisetaker 485W
    Monitor(s):
    23" Asus ML239H IPS LED flat screen
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 64bit SP1
    Internet Connection:
    ADSL 7Mbit
    nothing to worry about :) that AUXTIN temp has a wrong value for many people around!
     
  10. BadNoddy

    BadNoddy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Maidstone, Kent /
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom X4 @ 3.3GHz with CM V10 cooler
    Motherboard:
    Asus Sabertooth 990FX
    Memory (RAM):
    16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws X
    Storage:
    3x 64Gb SSD in RAID0 & ~3TB across other network drives
    Graphics Card(s):
    KFA2 GeForce GTX 470
    Power Supply (PSU):
    NZXT Hale90 750W
    Case:
    Xigmatec WhiteKnight
    Monitor(s):
    LG 22LS4D
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
    Internet Connection:
    BT Infinity @ 79.9Mbps :D
    Ignore AUXTIN, but CPUTIN is still reading a max of 124c which i can clearly tell you would result in a dead chip. Try running another monitor like CoreTemp to see what that has to say.
     
  11. culdude03

    culdude03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    021-c Alvar Street, Poblacion, Bislig City, Suriga
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium D
    Motherboard:
    Asrock G41C-GS
    Memory (RAM):
    2GB ddr3 1333 Kingston
    Storage:
    500GB Seagate SataII
    Graphics Card(s):
    ATI 4650
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Rise 600W (Generic)
    Case:
    Duke Mesh (Generic)
    Monitor(s):
    15 Inch LCD
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 x86
    Internet Connection:
    MyBRO
    OK sir chris, will do...
    Maybe that's the cause of blue screens.

    Hate to see my son shout when blue screen apears during gametime. XD
     
  12. BadNoddy

    BadNoddy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Maidstone, Kent /
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom X4 @ 3.3GHz with CM V10 cooler
    Motherboard:
    Asus Sabertooth 990FX
    Memory (RAM):
    16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws X
    Storage:
    3x 64Gb SSD in RAID0 & ~3TB across other network drives
    Graphics Card(s):
    KFA2 GeForce GTX 470
    Power Supply (PSU):
    NZXT Hale90 750W
    Case:
    Xigmatec WhiteKnight
    Monitor(s):
    LG 22LS4D
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
    Internet Connection:
    BT Infinity @ 79.9Mbps :D
    also note down the error code that the blue screen gives. That will help identify the problem.
     
  13. ryandigweed

    ryandigweed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    1
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium D945
    Motherboard:
    ASUS P5KPL-CM
    Memory (RAM):
    Corsair 1GB DDR2
    Storage:
    Seagate 80GB Sata (4MB Cache)
    Graphics Card(s):
    EVGA GTX560
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Cooler Master Extreme Power 500W
    Monitor(s):
    LG W2452V
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 SP1 (32-bit)
    Internet Connection:
    2MB (Shared)
    I usually use speedfan for my monitoring.
     
  14. Sam Nicko

    Sam Nicko Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 2100 & AMD FX 8120
    Motherboard:
    MSI H67MA-E45(B3) & GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD5
    Memory (RAM):
    Corsair 4GB DDR3 1333 & Corsair 8GB kit DDR3 1600
    Storage:
    WDC Black 500GB sata III & WDC Black 500GB sata III
    Graphics Card(s):
    on board & AMD 6850
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Corsair CX 430 V2 & Corsair CX 500 V2
    Case:
    Cutom Acrylic Case
    Monitor(s):
    SyncMaster 753DFX & Dell P2212H
    Operating System(s):
    @ W7 64 bit Ultmate
    for monitoring better... i use this HWINFO pretty accurate :)
     
  15. ryandigweed

    ryandigweed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    1
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium D945
    Motherboard:
    ASUS P5KPL-CM
    Memory (RAM):
    Corsair 1GB DDR2
    Storage:
    Seagate 80GB Sata (4MB Cache)
    Graphics Card(s):
    EVGA GTX560
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Cooler Master Extreme Power 500W
    Monitor(s):
    LG W2452V
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 SP1 (32-bit)
    Internet Connection:
    2MB (Shared)


    Yep. That is my secondary software. I'm not sure why. There is a pro version of that too right?
     
  16. TheWOLF26

    TheWOLF26 Forum Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Romania
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Intel core I7 2600K 3.4Ghz with custom made watercooling
    Motherboard:
    ASUS P8P67 REV 3
    Memory (RAM):
    Kingston HyperX Savage 8GB(2x4GB), DDR3, 1600MHz, CL9, 1.5V, XMP
    Storage:
    WD Caviar Blue 1TB SATA3 6GB/s
    Graphics Card(s):
    EVGA GTX 680 Classified 4GB
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Corsair GS800
    Case:
    An MSI old case(a very HARD case)
    Monitor(s):
    ASUS VH222D 22" 1920x1080
    Operating System(s):
    WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 64 bit
    Internet Connection:
    Broadband 1000mb/s
    You can't have 500 celsius degrees.... your heatsink would be red:)))) Also the CPU it's struggling even at 85-90 degrees(restarts, blue screens etc)
    There is an error with the program or the sensor for the CPU temperature is dead....
     
  17. Senjou

    Senjou Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Amd Athlon X4
    Motherboard:
    Asus M4a88t-v evo
    Memory (RAM):
    6 gb low level ram
    Storage:
    WD 500gb 7200 rpm
    Graphics Card(s):
    Club 3D Ati radeon 6950
    Power Supply (PSU):
    Corsair GS600
    Case:
    Coolermaster like-brand
    Monitor(s):
    AOC 23'
    Operating System(s):
    windows 8
    Internet Connection:
    Telecom
    Well trust me, you have high temp but you are not a dead case yet (i hope xD), clean the fan, change the termic paste, clean the chassis and then redo the test, it should go well now
     
  18. Gurtej Singh

    Gurtej Singh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Ludhiana, Punjab, India
    Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    AMD Sempron 145 Processor
    Motherboard:
    Simmtronics NV 7050
    Memory (RAM):
    4 Gb
    Storage:
    500 Gb Samsung Seagate HDD
    Graphics Card(s):
    ATI Radeon 3000 Graphics Card
    Case:
    Intex Orion
    Monitor(s):
    Samsung Samtron 17''
    Operating System(s):
    Microsoft Windows 8 Pro
    I think senjou's method can solve your problem
     

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)