1. Welcome to the eTeknix Forums Guest. Please register or login and remember to read the forum guidelines to make your stay as pleasant as can be.

Twinkle - X99 system build

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by shiftnplay, Apr 6, 2015.

1. shiftnplay

shiftnplay Member

Show PC Specs
    CPU:
    Motherboard:
    MSI X99S SLi Plus
    Memory (RAM):
    16 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 2400 DDR4
    Storage:
    256 GB Plextor M6e (mr Boot) 750GB Samsung Evo (my steam/Origin) 1tb WD Black (the other stuff)
    Graphics Card(s):
    Msi 970 Gaming 4G
    Power Supply (PSU):
    EVGA supernova 750G2
    Case:
    Lian Li PC7 HWX in Black
    Monitor(s):
    Benq XL2410T
    Operating System(s):
    Windows 7 Pro/ Windows 10 evaluation (Dual Boot) (10 usually wins the Duel)
    Internet Connection:
    Its a wire and the internets talk to it.
    This is my first build log on eteknix and I hope to share some observations with you that I made while building an X99 system.

Thanks to my friend Bakerman who assisted , we often build PC's together and the most fun is during a Lan party when Somebody brings new bits along then many of the players can get together and jump in to create.Some people have tiny bendy fingers,some people can hold 3 things and a torch at the same time, and I... enjoy the build and the atmosphere.
    First thing I did was research all the individual bits.Find a pretty case, check what specifications I didn't need, to ensure I got best bang for buck but the best of everything that I could afford.
    I had already bought my MSI X99 sli plus and was saving for my 5820k processor when Bakerman bought his. He bought them both together within a couple of weeks later and found a £50 cashback deal that had just launched.

The bits list